FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: The Yellow Melodies – “Sunshine Pop” CD/LP/Digital

We are very excited to release “Sunshine Pop” by The Yellow Melodies.

During the pandemic, THE YELLOW MELODIES released three CD-EP’s through Discos Imprescindibles. Each EP includes four own songs and a cover of an artist or band they admire. Now ’Sunshine Pop’, the album, has just arrived, compiling all the own songs from those EPs.

‘Sunshine Pop’ brings us a remarkable collection of vital songs, some sung in Spanish and some in English, which stand out for their bright arrangements (strings, brass, synths, organ, glockenspiels…) and for their harmonies of heavenly amplitude very close to perfection.

THE YELLOW MELODIES are Rafa Skam on vocals and guitar, Antonio Clares on bass and backing vocals, Carlos Abrisqueta on keyboards and guitars and José Ángel Hernández on drums. The songs have been recorded at into Pepe Moreno’s PM Studio. Norma Hamilton has added powerful backing vocals in these shiny songs full of sunlight, love and youth that will recharge you with positive energies.

The songs of ‘Sunshine Pop’ have achieved such great reviews on the music press:

“They simply concentrate on what they are best at, i.e. playful pop in it’s most luscious and undiluted form.” (Junglepophub)

“The band routinely crafts memorable indie pop tunes that tickle our ears and warm our hearts” (When You Motor Away)

“We always need music as joyous as this as an antidote to all that is grey and dreary out there” (FadeAwayRadiate)

Here at the Beautiful Music we have released the CD version of this album in association with Hurrah! Música, Old Bad Habits and Discos Imprescindibles.

The Beautiful Music

“Sunshine Pop” (CD Version)
The Yellow Melodies
Beauty 061
$15.00 CDN

The Beautiful Music

Digital version available their Bandcamp: